Upcoming Events

Regions Cup Squad   15/03/2017

Gerry Davis has named a 34 man panel to take part in pre Regions Cup training in Limerick next weekend.

The Irish amateur manager will take time to run the rule over certain players, while trying to implement his ideas at Jackman Park on April 1.

Reigning champs Ireland have qualified for the the final tournament which will  take place from 1–9 July this year in Istanbul.

Ireland have been drawn alongside  Castilla y León (ESP), Olomouc (CZE) and South Region (RUS) in Group B.

The squad from next Saturday is as follows:

Gary Neville- Pike Rovers

Mark Power College Corinthians

Paul Brien- St Michaels

Sean McLoughlin- UCC

Hughie O’Donovan-Avondale FC

Brian Murphy- Avondale FC

Mark Hogan-Avondale FC

Andrew Gannon-Avondale FC

Shane Daly Butz-UCC

Eion Hanrahan- Pike Rovers

Padraigh O’Connor- Abbeyfeale United

Chris Smith-Abbeyfeale United

David Joyce- Clonmel Celtic

Simon Falvey-Avondale FC

David Kiely-Avondale FC

Jimmy Carr- St Michaels

Chris Higgins- St Michaels

Stephen Kelly- Newmarket Celtic

Eoin Hayes- Newmarket Celtic

Conor Grifin-Carly Bohs

Chris Fox- Douglas Hall

David Sweeney- Ballincollig FC

Danny O’Neill- Janesboro

Stephen Bradley- Janesboro

David Hobon-Westport

David Stack- Cobh Wanderers

Ian Stapleton- Cobh Wanderers

Micheal Brosnan- Broadford United FC

Micheal Corrigan- Boyle Celtic

Noel Brennan- Boyle Celtic

Brendan O’Connell- Rockmount

Ken Hoey- Rockmount

James Spillane- Killarney Celtic

Aaron Savage- Nenagh FC

 Congratulations to all the MSL players and best of luck.

RTÉ Soccer News

26/04/2017 'Fergie mind... Former Liverpool midfielder Terry McDermott has laughed off suggestions Kevin Keegan's infamous 1996... read on
25/04/2017 Chelsea have... Diego Costa ended his lean streak with a double as Premier League leaders Chelsea beat Southampton 4... read on
25/04/2017 McNamee magic... A sublime Barry McNamee free-kick earned Derry City a deserved point against Limerick, at Maginn Park... read on
25/04/2017 Ajax to rename... Ajax are planning to rename their stadium as the Johan Cruyff Arena.read on
25/04/2017 Ireland drawn... The Republic of Ireland women's team have been drawn alongside Norway, Netherlands, Slovakia and Northern... read on
25/04/2017 Cup win over... Callum McGregor revealed that scoring in Celtic's 2-0 Scottish Cup semi-final win over Rangers on Sunday... read on